Central Highlands, Queensland

The Central Highlands is situated in the heart of Central Queensland and extends over an area of 60,000 square kilometres. The region encompasses the major townships of Arcadia Valley, Bauhinia, Blackwater, Bluff, Capella, Comet, Dingo, Duaringa, Emerald, Rolleston, Sapphire Gemfields, Springsure and Tieri.

The region covers a significant portion of the Bowen Basin – Australia’s largest coal reserve – and also boasts the largest sapphire-producing fields in the Southern Hemisphere. These areas, combined with our large and diverse agricultural and pastoral industries, have attracted people from all walks of life and shaped the character of many communities within our region.

The Central Highlands 2022 Community Plan indicates that our vision for 2022 is that of a region renowned for its diversity, liveability and prosperity…a region we are proud to call home. The Central Highlands Multicultural Festival is proud to do its part in ensuring this vision is achieved.

For more information visit the Central Highlands Queensland website or contact the Central Highlands Visitor Information Centre.


Sponsored by: